Past Highlights and Accomplishments

Past Highlights and Accomplishments

To learn about ART in the Yarmouth Schools, please view the short video
produced by the Yarmouth Art teachers.

Maine State Theater Champions

Girls Ice Hockey Team wins
Sportsmanship Banner for Class B

Ben McNaboe
2011 Hector Hebert Award Recipient

(Shown above performing a tenor saxophone solo just minutes before being announced as this year's recipient)

!!! Congratulations !!!
Class C State
Football Champions


Congratulations to Seniors Andrew DiMarco and Benjamin Jones, who were notified that they are National Merit Semi-Finalists.  They represent the top 1% of the one million students who took the PSAT their junior year.

Congratulations to the following students who received AP Scholar Awards.  This award recognizes high school students who have demonstrated college-level achievement through AP courses and exams.

National Scholar: Benjamin Jones (‘11) and Reed Wommack (‘10)

Scholar With Distinction:  David Dietz (’10), Andrew DiMarco (’11), Michael Johnson (’10), Benjamin Jones (’11), Samuel Lloyd (’10), David Olshan (’10), Harry Pascarella (’10) Reed Wommack (’10), Samuel Woodbury (’10), and Cameron Woodworth (’10).

Scholar With Honor:  Andrew Beckmann (’11), Rebecca Bell (’11), Jonathan Drouin (’11), Andrew George (’11), Sara Makaretz (’10), Connor O’Donnell (’11), Erica Paul (’10), Elizabeth White (’10), Daniel Wriggins (’10), and Timothy Wright (’10).

Scholar:  Larsen Andrews (’10), Campbell Belisle-Haley (’11), Annika Blake-Howland (’11), Patricia Borderia (’10), Kate Brackett (’10), Anne Clabby (’10), Michelle Clark (’11), Michael Cormier (’10), Conor Costello (’10), Christina Defusco (’10), Samuel Diekmann (’10), Evan Dunn (’10), Elizabeth Fischman (’10), Andrew Gabrielson (’10), Ethan Gray (’10), Eleanor Hurd (’10), Brady Jacques (’10), Daniel Kameisha (’10), Samuel Kapner (’11), Jacqueline Kreisher (’10), Jackson Lee (’10), Caitlin McGrail (’10), Nicholas McMenamin (’10), Ryan Melvin (’10), Benjamin Nickerson (’11), Elias Pitegoff (’10), Tsemayah Post (’10), Sam Richardson (’10), Natalie Salmon (’11), Melanie Shaw (’10), Nathaniel Steinbock (’11), Danielle Torres (’11), and Allison Totta (’11).

Susan Robbins, Yarmouth's Athletic Director is presented the Unsung Heroine Award by the Maine Principals' Association at the Mentoring Women in Sports Conference.  This award was presented to Susan for her visionary leadership in moving Yarmouth's athletic programs forward and her hard work in providing quality leadership to the young women in those programs.

Becki Schreiber, Director of School Nutrition is awarded the eco-Excellence Award for her work in creating the school garden and implementing recycling in the school kitchens and cafeterias.

Congratulations to the Girls Alpine and Nordic ski team for winning the WMC Class B State Championship award this year!